Aberration

Материал из ARK Survival Evolved Wiki
Перейти к навигации Перейти к поиску
Aberration DLC.jpg Эта статья посвящена существу, предмету или особенности, эксклюзивному в DLC: Aberration
Steam.svg Xbox One.svg PS.svg Stadia.svg Эта статья о существе, элементе или функции, доступной исключительно в версии Steam, Xbox, PlayStation, Stadia.
Aberration
Aberration DLC.jpg

DLC для ARK с совершенно новой пещерной картой, существами и игровыми механиками

Тип Контента
Цена (USD)
$19.99, ₽419
Релиз
Steam.svg
12 Декабря 2017
Xbox One.svg
12 Декабря 2017
PS.svg
Недоступно
Nintendo Switch.svg
7 Февраля 2019
Epic Games.svg
Недоступен
Stadia.svg
Недоступно
Видео
ARK- Aberration.png

Aberration - это платное DLC для игры ARK: Survival Evolved.

Аберрация вышла 12 декабря 2017 года на PC, Xbox One и PS4 по начальной цене $19.99 USD.[1] Также она стала доступна всем, кто купил Сезонный Абонемент(Season Pass).

Любые прирученные существа и полученные предметы могут быть доставлены на стандартные карты и использованы людьми с расширением и без него. Элементы из DLC также можно призвать консольными командами, даже если у вас нет этого DLC.

Обзор

Аберрация переносит выживших в поврежденный ARK: его атмосфера просочилась повсюду, и поверхность стала суровой практически безжизненной пустыней с огромный количеством радиации, но подземный мир преобразился, приобретя множество красочных и разнообразных биомов. Из за ошибки в обслуживании этого ARK опасности, природа и существа сильно изменились, создав новый мир для исследования и освоения.

Интенсивное излучение аберрации привело к невероятным генетическим мутациям, в результате которых появились новые существа с удивительными способностями! Карабкайтесь по стенам или плавно парите на хищном хамелеоне ‘Скальном Дрейке’, держите темноту подальше с помощью дружелюбного ‘Лампадога’, хватайте и бросайте нескольких существ благодаря масивному ‘Каркиносу’ или - если вы осмелитесь его заполучить - управляйте мерзким ‘Жнецом’, но знайте, вам придется пережить интересные роды!

В мире Аберрации выжившим будут доступны новые инструменты, которые откроют множество возможностей. Путешествуйте по ARK с помощью Альпинистской кирки, Снаряжения для планирования и Крюка зиплайна. Узнавайте больше благодаря новым Энграммам, защитите себя Защитным Костюмом, Светомётом Аккумулятором, Святящейся палочкой, и многим другим. Развивайтесь, добывайте новые ресурсы Корзиной для рыбы и Газосборником, укрепите свой пещерный дом Платформой для скал, и многое другое!

Землетрясения, радиационное воздействие, утечки газа и камеры Элементов являются одними из множества опасностей, с которыми выжившим предстоит научиться бороться в разнообразных биомах Аберрации, как над землей, так и под поверхностью. Но среди самых больших проблем на этом разрушенном Ковчеге есть иерархия неумолимых Безымянных, требующая постоянной бдительности и энергии заряда для защиты от них!

И в самых глубоких глубинах Аберрации ждёт их жуткий - хотя и знакомый - хозяин... Станете ли вы достаточно сильным выжившим, чтобы встретиться с ним лицом к лицу?

Уникальные особенности окружающего мира

Подземная Карта

Обзор

Карта является подземельем поврежденного ARK. Большинство функций связано с подземными, где существуют новые ресурсы, такие как древесина грибов и драгоценные камни. Вместо того, чтобы быть островом, большая часть карты заключена в подземные биомы, что делает особенно целесообразным носить с собой Компас или GPS, чтобы не заблудиться в темных поворотах. Радиация просачивается в определенные места карты, заставляя незащищенных игроков, не носящих защитную экипировку, со временем получать урон. Другие новые странные эффекты также являются особенностью.

Есть три основные области, исключая поверхность: зеленая область является плодородной, синяя область является биолюминесценцией, и красная область является элементом. Плодородные земли не оказывают никакого негативного воздействия, Биолюминесценция холодна, а элемент содержит радиацию, причиняя как выжившим, так и прирученным динозаврам лучевую болезнь с течением времени без защиты.

Нефть добыть труднее, поскольку, кроме Трилобита, Навозного Жука и редкого Искателя дропы, единственный естественный источник нефти находится на поверхности или в гораздо более труднодоступной области За Позвоночником.

Как и другие карты, Маяки Как и другие карты, маяки появляются только на поверхности, но в отличие от других карт, ящики все еще можно найти под поверхностью, вне пещер артефактов, в виде Ящика с Припасами.

Новые Ресурсы

Новым и довольно жизненно важным ресурсом в игре являются самоцветы, который имеет три типа цвета, найденных в областях различной сложности. Зелёные Самоцветы встречаются почти сразу же после нереста в портале и встречаются далее в плодородной области. Синие Самоцветы находятся в пределах люминесцентного биома. Красные Самоцветы находятся в более сложных глубинах Аберрации, В Позвоночнике, потерянных дорогах и областях падения элементов.

Меньший жизненный ресурс Грибная Древесина собирается как обычное Дерево, но из более крупных грибов, разбросанных по всему подземелью. Он заменяет древесину в рецептах, но явно необходим для изготовления новой структуры Ворсистый Ковёр.

Грибы появляются на карте как урожайный ресурс, подобно кустарникам, найденным для Ягод. Тем не менее, будьте осторожны, чтобы избежать синих или красных грибов, найденных на карте, так как они пригодны для сбора урожая, но опасны. Синие грибы вызывают мгновенное Переохлаждение. Красные грибы вызывают Галлюцинации, которые могут быть смертельными: побочные эффекты, отличные от цветного зрения, включают неконтролируемую смену направления, постоянную дефекацию и сопровождающий ее повышенный голод, а также забвение дыхания - более известное как удушье, но оно игнорирует уровень кислорода игрока, поскольку автоматически регистрирует, как если бы у игрока было 0 кислорода. Любой из этих побочных эффектов может убить неподготовленных игроков. Эти эффекты также могут повредить плечевым динозаврам, поэтому будьте осторожны.. Однако употребление в пищу Водянистых Грибов обеспечивает временный иммунитет к Замораживающему Дебаффу или светящимся ядам, а употребление в пищу Сытных Грибов обеспечивает временный иммунитет к Галлюцинирующему Дебаффу или плодородным ядам.

Новые Функции

Поскольку карта в основном находится под землей, часто происходят Землетрясения, которые отбрасывают случайные предметы, включая Дерево, Кремень, Редкий Гриб, Камень, Самоцветы, Обсидиан, и Кристалл. Они также произвольно перемещают спящих выживших, которые не привязаны к своим кроватям, и заставляют выживших, используя зиплайн или альпинистскую кирку, падать.

Есть также места, где Элемент называемые Узлами Заряда. Они требуют ресурсов для ремесла, и одним из основных предметов, необходимых является Элементная Руда Aberration Icon.png которая находится на поверхности или в могиле потерянных.

Новые Существа

Два новых существа, Безымянный и Жнец, Два новых существа, безымянный и жнец, появляются с различными частотами в областях биолюминесценции и элементных областях, в отсутствие заряженного света, в том числе внутри созданных игроками структур. Рекомендуется держать источники зарядного света вокруг основания, так как обычные источники света не препятствуют их появлению. Зарядки, как правило, обеспечиваются новые динозавры: Яснокрыл, Лампадог, Лучехвост, и Светорог.

Еще одно новое существо, Опустошитель быстро становится фаворитом выжившего как животное ближнего боя выбора, поскольку их урон быстро накапливается с их бонусом стаи.

Области

Aberration Map.jpg
Районы Аберрации
File:Map_Aberration.jpg
  • Безымянные и Жнецы никогда не появляются здесь, если они следуют за вами с поверхности или из другой области, они останутся до тех пор, пока не потеряют агрессию, а затем немедленно прячутся под землей, скрываясь из поля зрения (возможно) когда они достигнут этого региона.
  • Головокружительные споры чаще всего бывает в этом регионе.
  • Мухоморы Грибы и Зелёные Самоцветы присутствуют во всё регионе.
  • Mushroom Forest (Aberration).png
    Грибной Лес
  • Old Railway Cave (Aberration).jpg
    Старая Железнодорожная Пещера
  • River Valley (Aberration).png
    Речная Долина
  • The Ancient Device (Aberration).png
    Древнее Устройство
  • The Fallen Nexus (Aberration).png
    Падший Нексус

  • Crystalline Swamps (Aberration).png
    Кристаллические Болота
  • Hidden Grotto (Aberration).jpg
    Скрытый Грот
  • Luminous Marshlands (Aberration).png
    Светящиеся Болота
  • The Overlook (Aberration).png
    Оверлук

  • Nameless, Reaper King and Reaper Queen (except surface) sometimes spawns here.
  • Element Spores most often happens around this region.
  • Brown-stemmed stalk Mushroom and Red Gem cluster are present around the region.
  • Radiation occurs around certain parts of this region.
  • Element Falls (Aberration).png
    Element Falls
  • Elemental Vault (Aberration).jpg
    Elemental Vault
  • Halls of the Reaper (Aberration).png
    Halls of the Reaper
  • Halls of the Reaper Queen (Aberration).png
    Halls of the Reaper Queen
  • Hope's End (Aberration).png
    Hope's End
  • The Grave of the Lost (Aberration).png
    The Grave of the Lost
  • The Lost Roads (Aberration).jpg
    The Lost Roads
  • The Spine (Aberration).png
    The Spine
  • No image available.svg
    Teeming Caverns - Entrance
  • No image available.svg
    Teeming Caverns - Tunnels

  • Nameless, Surface Reaper Kings, and Seekers spawn here.
  • Oil rocks can be mined here in abundance.
  • Beacons drop here very frequently.
  • The Surface - Northwest (Aberration).png
    The Surface - Northwest
  • The Surface - Northeast (Aberration).jpg
    The Surface - Northeast
  • The Surface - Southwest (Aberration).png
    The Surface - Southwest

Приблизительные места спавна

PlayerSpawnLocations (Aberration).png

Приблизительные места спавна

  • P: Портал (самый простой)
  • FL 1: Плодородное Озеро 1 (легкий)
  • FL 2: Плодородное Озеро 2 (средний)
  • FL 3: Плодородное Озеро 3 (средний)
  • FL 4: Плодородное Озеро 4 (средний)
  • UMF: Верхний Грибной Лес (средний)
  • LMF: Нижний Грибной Лес (средний)
  • FR: Fertile River (средний)
  • E 1: Край 1 (трудный)
  • E 2: Край 2 (трудный)
  • E 3: Край 3 (трудный)
  • E 4: Край 4 (трудный)

Карты данных

  • Preview Resources Map (Scorched Earth).png
    Стратегические ресурсы
  • Level 55.jpg
    Карта исследования
  • SpawnMapIcon.png
    Спавн существ

Существа

Уникальные Существа

Aberration добавляет следующих существ

Другие

В дополнение к существам DLC на карте также появляются следующие существа:

Все Регионы

Плодородный Регион

Био-Люминесцентный Регион

Регион Расплавленного Элемента

По сравнению со своими стандартными версиями Аберрантные Существа имеют на 4% меньше здоровья, наносят на 6% больше урона и светятся в темноте.

Ранее считалось, что Аберрантный Диморфодон не появляется, но теперь его можно найти в некоторых регионах карты.

Аберрантного Аранео, как известно, можно увидеть возле Могилы Заблудших и терминала Роквелл, но, как и Диморфодон, это редкое явление.

Неизвестно

Данные, содержащие Аберрантную Мегаланию, существуют в игровых файлах, но на данный момент она не имеет области возрождения. Это связано с выбором дизайна в пользу Скального Дрейка.[2]

Иммунитет к Радиации

Полный список невосприимчивых к радиации существ:

Существа Событий

Существа которые появляются только во время Событий:

Трансфер

Полный список существ, трансфер которых разрешен на Aberration:

Предметы

Все предметы из основной игры доступны на Aberration в дополнение к предметам ниже.

Ресурсы

Расходные материалы

Трофеи и награды

Оружие, Броня, и Инструменты

Постройки

Сёдла

Косметическое

Другое


Заметки Первопроходцев


NoteDiana.png
Так как Aberration является частью истории ARK, NoteHelena.png Заметки Первопроходцев могут быть найдены по всей карте. Эти Заметки Первопроходцев рассказывают знания о ARK. Для получения более подробной информации см. Заметки Первопроходцев.

Досье Динозавров


Dossier Empty.pngDossier Лампадог.png
В добавок к Заметкам Первопроходцев найденным на карте Aberration, могут быть также найдены NoteHelena.png Досье Динозавров, написанные Хеленой Уокер чтобы задокументировать исследование существ Aberration. Для получения более подробной информации см. Досье Динозавров.


Артефакты

Основная статья: Артефакты


Артефакт Потерянных был добавлен в игру с DLC Aberration, но его нельзя получить законным путем.

Видео

Примечания

  • Хотя это и не рекомендуется, вода, наполненная элементом, найденная в радиоактивной зоне, будет заряжать Тек Броню, если кто-то прыгнет в воду во время ее ношения. Но также обратите внимание, что этого заряда хватит на значительно меньший промежуток времени по сравнению с тем, если бы вы использовали элемент для питания своей брони.
  • В отличие от основной игры и предыдущих Дополнений Scorched Earth и Extinction, этот пакет расширения включает в себя в основном несуществующих существ из фэнтези. (например, Лампадог, Безымянный и Король Жнец), а также существа из мифологии, такие как Скальный Дрейк, Василиск и Каркинос.
  • Подобно Scorched Earth, Aberration никогда не показывает всех своих Стражей.
    • Однако, в отличие от Scorched Earth, она вообще не показывает Стражей.
    • В лоре было подтверждено, что когда-то существовали Стражи, поскольку в заметках исследователя упоминается старый Надзиратель Aberration, который превращался в элементные версии своих Стражей, подобно Надзирателю на The Island, и, предположительно, Надзиратель на Scorched Earth, вероятно, мог делать то же самое, трансформируясь в версию элементов Мантикоры и двух других Стражей.
  • Почти все существа на Aberration совершенно новые, за исключением Тек Паразавра, Тек Раптора, Тек Стегозавра и Гигантской Пчелы.
  • Разбитый ARK, который является декорацией для этого Дополнения, виден во время кат-сцены Вознесения на The Island, если посмотреть в окно.
  • Согласно финальному видео после победы над Роквеллом, кажется, что вы отправляетесь через рамки портала в шахту Водопада Элемента, через портал, через космос, а затем прибываете на что-то похожее на разрушенную землю, которая является местом действия Дополнения Extinction.
  • С помощью информации, собранной из досье и заметок первопроходцев, было обнаружено, что Диана (бывшая пережившая Aberration) несет ответственность за выжженную Поверхность, дисфункцию и нестабильность Обелисков, а также появление Роквелла в качестве Стража Aberration, когда ее группа уничтожила первого Надзирателя. В жизни на Aberration до повреждения Надзиратель, по-видимому, появлялся и располагался так же, как и на The Island. Однако с уничтожением Надзирателя очевидного центра управления ARK щиты упали, когда начались землетрясения.
  • Если вы встанете рядом с этими большими кристаллами, торчащими из крыши некоторых регионов, вы можете услышать странное гудение.
  • Aberration в настоящее время является единственной картой, позволяющей приручить любое существо в пещере Артефактов. На других картах с пещерами есть как минимум одна пещера с существами, которых нельзя приручить.
  • До патча 282.102 Тек Телепорт нельзя было построить нигде в Aberration.
  • Хотя иногда считается, что она расплавлена, пурпурная жидкость в красной зоне никоим образом не может быть расплавленной или горячей, поскольку в ней могут жить такие существа, как Аберрантная Книдария и Минога. Гораздо более вероятно, что это насыщенная элементом ядовитая вода, которую могут переносить лишь немногие организмы.
  • Хотя большинство существ, найденных на Aberration, являются фантастическими существами, возможно, как и большинство других существ, животные, найденные на Aberration, могли происходить из фантастического мира в ARK, которого больше не существует, потому что большинство существ, содержащихся в ARK, являются существами, которые родом из мира, который больше не может поддерживать жизнь.
    • Также сообщалось, что Астродельфисы были найдены в открытом космосе, а не созданы людьми, что доказывает существование инопланетной жизни в этой вселенной.
  • Кроме того, в течение очень долгого времени для ARK планировался подводный обелиск, а босс Кракен в Atlas по сути является рескином битвы с боссом Роквеллом в Aberration.
  • Аберрантный Мегалозавр не бодрствует при переносе на другие карты, такие как Valguero или The Island.
  • До выхода Genesis у игроков, которые выходили из игры в Scorched Earth, отображался такой же титульный экран, как если бы игроки выходили из Aberration.
  • Помимо формального определения, дизайн уровня и название Aberration, возможно, были вдохновлены оптическим эффектом хроматической аберрации. Хроматическая аберрация возникает, когда цветовые длины волн не совпадают в одной фокальной плоскости, которая затем разделяется на три основных цвета белого света: красный, зеленый и синий.
  • Aberration также была первой картой с сгенерированной структурой, с которой можно взаимодействовать ТОЛЬКО на той карте, кроме терминалов и обелисков, являющихся Зарядной Станцией (Вы также можете найти Зарядные Станции на карте Crystal Isles), Extinction имеет Городской Терминал, а Genesis Часть 1, имеет Диспетчер Миссий.
  • Aberration — первая карта, на которой есть два приручаемых существа, которых можно приручить, только вырастив их при рождении: Скальный Дрейк и Жнец.

Список Изменений

Патч Изменения
309.53 Сделано несколько улучшений столкновений для мешей на Aberration

Галерея

Внешние Ссылки

Ссылки

Aberration

From ARK Survival Evolved Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Aberration
Aberration DLC.jpg
DLC for ARK with a new cave map, Creatures, and game mechanics.
Content Type
Price (USD)
$24.87 USD
Aberration_P
Release Dates
Steam.svg
Dec 12, 2017
Xbox One.svg
Dec 12, 2017
PS.svg
Dec 12, 2017
Nintendo Switch.svg
Dec 2022[1]
Epic Games.svg
Jun 11, 2020
Stadia.svg
Sep 1, 2021
Spotlight

Aberration is an Expansion Pack for ARK: Survival Evolved. It was released on December 12, 2017 for PC, Xbox One and PS4 at the initial price of $19.99 USD.[2] It is also available for purchase through the season pass.

Any creatures tamed and items received can be brought to the vanilla island and used by people with and without the expansion. Items from the DLC can also be spawned manually if you don't own the expansion pack.

All music was made by Gareth Coker.

Overview

Aberration places survivors on a damaged ARK: its internal atmosphere has leaked away, resulting in a harsh surface with intense radiation, and a plethora of lush biomes underground. With the maintenance systems of this ARK malfunctioning, the many hazards, creatures, and nature of the environment present a thrilling new world to explore and master.

The intense radiation of Aberration has led to incredible genetic mutations, resulting in new creatures with amazing abilities! Among others, clamber up walls & glide through the air on the back of a camouflaging chameleon-like ‘Rock Drake’, keep the dark at bay with a friendly ‘Bulbdog’, grab and toss multiple creatures simultaneously with a massive ‘Karkinos’, or—if you are talented enough to tame one—command the vile ‘Reaper’ by being impregnated with a horrifying reproductive chest-burster!

New tools are on-hand to survive on the world of Aberration, while opening up many possibilities for new competitive and cooperative scenarios. Traverse the ARK using  cave-climbing picks,  gliding wingsuits, and  ziplines. Learn advanced Engrams to dominate the harsh environment, protect yourself with Hazard Suits,  Charge Lanterns,  Batteries,  Glow Sticks, and much more. Thrive by gathering new resources, using  fishing baskets,  Gas Collectors, fortify your home within the caverns using  cliff structures, and much more!

Earthquakes, radiation exposure, gas leaks, and Element chambers are among the many hazards that survivors will learn to grapple with Aberration’s varied biomes, both aboveground and below the surface. But among the greatest challenges on this ruined ARK is the hierarchy of unrelenting  Nameless, requiring constant vigilance & Charge Energy to defend against!

And in the deepest depths of Aberration, their terrifying — yet somehow familiar — master awaits… will YOU be among the survivors powerful enough to face him?

The Underground Map

Aberration Map.jpg
Regions of Aberration

Overview

The map is the underground of a damaged ARK. Most of the features are related to underground, where new Resources exist, such as  Fungal Wood and  Gems. Rather than being an island, the majority of the map is enclosed underground biomes, making it especially advisable to carry a  Compass or  GPS to not get turned around in the dark twists and turns. Radiation seeps in at specific locations of the map, causing exposed players not wearing  Protective Gear to take damage over time. Other new strange effects are also a feature.

There are three main regions, excluding the surface: The green region being the Fertile, the blue region being the Bio luminescence, and the red region being the Element. Fertile Land do not have any negative effects, Bio luminescence is cold, and Element contains radiation, inflicting both survivors and tamed dinos with Radiation sickness over time without protection.

 Oil is harder to get, since other than the  Trilobite,  Dung Beetle,  Lamprey and rare  Seeker drops, the only other natural source of Oil is at the Surface or in the much more difficult area beyond The Spine. But It can be dropped by Tek Dinos.

Like the other maps,  Supply Crates only spawn on the surface, but unlike other maps, crates can still be found below the surface, outside of artifact caves, in the form of  Loot Crates.

New Resources

A new and fairly vital resource to the game is the  Gem, which has three color types found in areas of varying difficulty.  Green Gems are found almost immediately upon spawning in the Portal and are found further on in the Fertile region.  Blue Gems are found within the Luminescent Biome.  Red Gems are found in the more difficult depths of Aberration, in The Spine, Lost Roads, and Element Falls regions.

A lesser vital resource  Fungal Wood is gathered like regular  Wood but from the larger mushrooms scattered around the underground. It substitutes for  Wood in recipes, but is explicitly required for making the new structure  Shag Rug.

 Mushrooms appear around the map as a harvestable resource, similar to the bushes found for  Berries. However, be careful to avoid the Blue or Red mushrooms found across the map, as these are harvestable but dangerous. Blue mushrooms inflict instant Hypothermia. Red mushrooms inflict hallucination, which can be deadly: side effects other than colorful vision include uncontrollable direction change, constant defecation and its attendant increased hunger, and forgetfulness of breathing - better known as Suffocation, but it ignores Oxygen level of the player as it automatically registers as if the player has 0 Oxygen. Any of these side effects could kill unprepared players. These effects can also harm shoulder-mounted dinos, so be careful. However, eating the  Aquatic Mushroom provides temporary immunity to the Freezing Debuff or Luminous Poisons, and eating the  Aggeravic Mushroom provides temporary immunity to the Hallucinating Debuff or Fertile Poisons.

New Features

As the map is mainly underground, Earthquakes often happen which drop random items including  Wood,  Flint,  Rare Mushrooms,  Stone, Gems,  Obsidian, and  Crystal. They also randomly move sleeping survivors that are not anchored to their beds, and cause survivors using a zipline or climbing pick to fall.

There are also locations where  Element can be crafted, called Charge Nodes. These require resources to craft, and one of the main items needed is  Element Ore which is found on The Surface or in The Grave of the Lost.

New Creatures

Two new Creatures, the  Nameless and the  Reaper, emerge with differing frequencies within areas of both the Bio luminescence and Element Regions, in the absence of Charged Light, including inside player-made structures. It is well-advised to keep sources of Charge Light around the base as regular light sources do not prevent them from emerging. Charge Light is usually best provided by the new creatures:  Featherlight,  Bulbdog,  Glowtail, and  Shinehorn.

Another new creature, the  Ravager quickly becomes a survivor favourite as the melee animal of choice, as their damage rapidly stacks with their pack bonus.

Unique Environmental Features

Regions

  •  Nameless and  Reaper never spawn here, if they follow you from a surface entrance or other region, they will remain until they lose aggravation, then immediately burrow underground out of sight (possibly) when they reach this region.
  • Dizzy Spores most often happens around this region.
  • Red-Capped Red-stemmed Mushroom and Green Gem cluster are present around the region.
  • Mushroom Forest (Aberration).png
    Mushroom Forest
  • Old Railway Cave (Aberration).jpg
    Old Railway Cave
  • River Valley (Aberration).png
    River Valley
  • The Ancient Device (Aberration).png
    The Ancient Device
  • The Fallen Nexus (Aberration).png
    The Fallen Nexus

  • Element Falls (Aberration).png
    Element Falls
  • Elemental Vault (Aberration).jpg
    Elemental Vault
  • Halls of the Reaper (Aberration).png
    Halls of the Reaper
  • Halls of the Reaper Queen (Aberration).png
    Halls of the Reaper Queen
  • Hope's End (Aberration).png
    Hope's End
  • Teeming Caverns (Aberration).jpg
    Teeming Caverns
  • The Grave of the Lost (Aberration).png
    The Grave of the Lost
  • The Lost Roads (Aberration).jpg
    The Lost Roads
  • The Spine (Aberration).png
    The Spine

Approximate Spawn Locations

Aberration Map.jpg

Spawn Locations

Portal (easiest)1
Fertile Lake 1 (easy)
Fertile Lake 2 (easy)
Fertile Lake 3 (easy)
Fertile Lake 4 (medium)
Upper Mushroom Forest (medium)
Lower Mushroom Forest (medium)
Fertile River (medium)
The Edge 1 (hard)2
The Edge 2 (hard)
The Edge 3 (hard)
The Edge 4 (hard)

1 Despite being labeled easiest, this is one of the more dangerous spawn points on the map.
2 Despite being labeled hard, this is one of the safest spawn points on the map (when you go north).

Data Maps

  • Preview Resources Map (Scorched Earth).png
    Strategic Resources
  • Level 55.jpg
    Exploring the map
  • SpawnMapIcon.png
    Creature Spawns

Creatures

Unique Creatures

Aberration adds the following creatures

Other Spawns

In addition to the DLC-exclusive Creatures, the map is also comprised of mostly new variants of creatures called Aberrant Creatures and 4 other Non Aberrant Creatures, the following creatures spawn on the map:

All Regions

Fertile Region

Bio-Luminescent Region

Molten Element Region

Compared to their standard versions, Aberrant Creatures have 4% less health, deal 6% more damage and glow in the dark.

 Aberrant Dimorphodon was previously thought to not spawn, but has now been found in some regions of the map.

 Aberrant Araneo has been known to be sighted around Grave of the Lost and Rockwell Terminal, but much like Dimorphodon, are a rare sight.

Unknown Spawns

Data containing  Aberrant Megalania exist within game files, but has no spawn area as of current. This is due to a design choice in favor of Rock Drakes.[3]

Radiation Immune

Radiation is a new hazard introduced on Aberration that deals continuous damage to vulnerable targets that rapidly stacks-up, and cannot yet be cleansed. They are mainly found within Element Regions. The following Aberrant creatures are immune to radiation damage

Also,  Aberrant Megalania is immune, but it only exists in the game files without spawning naturally.

Most of the life indigenous to the Aberration ARK is also immune. However, the following native creatures are noteworthy for not being immune:

All imported creatures without the Aberrant mutation and all Aberrant Creatures not included in the above list of those immune, as well as Tek Creatures, are also vulnerable. The most notable radiation-vulnerable creatures are Aberrant Ankylosaurus and Aberrant Doedicurus, due to their high utility in mining. You will need to feed them Mushroom Brew every 120 seconds to keep them from suffering the effects of Radiation.

Event Creatures

Creatures that only spawned during an Event:

Downloadable Creatures

Only certain creatures can be downloaded on Aberration. This limitation can be disabled with the CrossARKAllowForeignDinoDownloads option. See CrossARK Transfers for more details and a full list.

Items

All items from the base game (not all Tekgrams) are unlockable on Aberration.

Resources

Consumables

Trophies and Tributes

Weapons, Armor, and Tools

Structures

Saddles

Cosmetics

Other

Explorer Notes

NoteDiana.png

As Aberration is part of the story of the ARKs, NoteDiana.png Explorer Notes can be found across the map. These Explorer Notes document the ARK lore. For more in-depth information, see Explorer Notes

Dossiers

Dossier Empty.pngDossier Bulbdog.png

In addition to the Explorer Notes, NoteHelena.png Dossiers can also be found on Aberration, written by Helena Walker to document the research of Aberration's creatures. For more in-depth information, see Dossiers.

Artifacts

Disambig.png Main article:  Artifacts

  • Artifact of the Depths.png
    Depths
  • Artifact of the Shadows.png
    Shadows
  • Artifact of the Stalker.png
    Stalker

Notes/Trivia

  • Though not recommend, the element infused water found in the radioactive zone will charge TEK armor if one jumps into the water while wearing it. But also note that this charge will last for a significantly shorter amount of time compared to if you had used element to power your armor.
  • Unlike the main game and the previous DLC Scorched Earth and like Extinction, this expansion pack includes mainly non-existent creatures from fantasy. (e.g.  Bulbdog,  Nameless, and  Reaper King), and creatures from mythology such as the  Rock Drake,  Basilisk, and  Karkinos.
  • Similarly to Scorched Earth, Aberration never shows all of its Guardians.
    • However unlike Scorched Earth it doesn't show any Guardians at all.
    • In lore it was confirmed that there were once Guardians as the old Overseer of Aberration was mentioned in explorer notes to transform into element versions of its Guardians similarly to the Overseer on the Island and presumably the Overseer on Scorched Earth could probably do the same as well transforming into a element version of the Manticore and the other 2 Guardians.
  • Almost every creature on Aberration is brand new except for the  Tek Parasaur,  Tek Raptor,  Tek Stegosaurus and the  Giant Bee.
  • The Broken ARK, which is the setting for this DLC, is visible during the Ascension cutscene of the Island if one looks out the windows.
  • According to the end video after defeating Rockwell, it appears you are sent through portal frames in the Element Falls shaft, through the Portal, across space then arriving on what looks like a ruined earth, which is the setting for the DLC Extinction.
  • With the information gathered from the dossiers and explorer notes, it's discovered that Diana (a former survivor of Aberration) is responsible for the scorched Surface, dysfunction and instability of the Obelisks, and the rise of  Rockwell as the Overseer of Aberration, when her group destroyed the original Overseer. In the life on Aberration before the damage, it seems the  Overseer would have spawned and been located in the same manner as on The Island. However, with the destruction of the  Overseer and apparent control center for the ARK, the shields fell as earthquakes began.
  • If you stand near those large crystals sticking out of the roof of some regions, you can hear strange humming.
  • Aberration is currently the only map that allows any creature within an Artifact cave to be tamed. Other maps with caves have at least one cave which contains creatures that aren’t able to be tamed.
  • Prior to Patch 282.102,  Tek Teleporter couldn’t be built anywhere within Aberration.
  • Though it is sometimes thought to be molten, the purple liquid in the Red zone cannot be in any way molten or hot, as creatures such as  Aberrant Cnidaria and  Lamprey can live in it. It is far more likely that it is element-infused, poisonous water that can only be tolerated by few organisms.
  • While most of the creatures found on Aberration are fantasy creatures it is possible like most other creatures the animals found on Aberration could have come from a fantasy world in Ark that no longer exists, because most of the creatures kept in the Arks are creatures that come from a world that can't support life anymore.
    • Astrodelphis were also reported to be found in outer space and not created by people, proving that alien life exists in this universe.
  • Additionally for a very long time there was a underwater obelisk planned for Ark and the Kraken boss in Atlas is essentially a Reskin of the Rockwell boss battle in Aberration.
  •  Aberrant Megalosaurus does not stay awake when transferred to other maps such as Valguero or The Island.
  • Prior to the release of Genesis, players who logged their survivor out from Scorched Earth had the same title screen as if players logged their survivor out of Aberration.
  • Besides its formal definition, the level design and name of Aberration might possibly be inspired by the optical effect of chromatic aberration. Chromatic aberration is caused when color wavelengths fail to align on the same focal plane which then separate into the three primary colors of white light: red, green and blue.
  • Aberration was also the first map to have a generated structure that is interactable found on ONLY that map other than the terminals and obelisks being the Charge node (You can also find charge nodes on the Crystal Isles map), Extinction having the City Terminal, and Genesis part 1 having the Mission Dispatcher.
  • Aberration is the first map to have two tamable creatures that are only tamed by raising them on birth, which are  Rock Drake and  Reaper.

Changelog

Patch Changes
309.53 Made several collision improvements for meshes on Aberration

Spotlight

Gallery

External links

1 This expansion pack only available as part of ARK: Survival Evolved Season Pass and is not sold separately.

References